My Book Review of Sacha Black’s ’13 Steps to Evil, How to Craft a Superbad Villain’

*****
*****
This is an awesome post and I can’t wait to check out the book. Villains are so complex and so hard to write. I have begun writing villains like I write my heroes. Most villains are the heroes of their own story anyway.

*****

aliisaacstoryteller

‘I was very honoured some months ago to be asked by friend and fellow blogger, Sacha Black, to beta-read her new book, ‘13 Steps to Evil: How to Craft Superbad Villains’.

Well, I almost cried when I read it because I realised just how bad my villains are… and I don’t mean that in a super-bad good way, if you know what I mean!

Like most other authors, I had concentrated on my hero and was all loved-up with my brave, magical, flawed CK. The baddy, by comparison, now seems shallow and unconvincing.

How I wish this book had been available before I started to write my first book! Sigh. However, all is not lost… I have learned a lot, which I will be using in my future novels. And if you are a first -time author about to release your beautiful book-baby into the big bad world, go…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

